45,797 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Rank the top 10 teams you would go to, in terms of the following:

1) Direction the club is moving in
2) Team that is there
3) Players/Coach in terms of atmosphere only
4) Country
5) Media Exposure

Do not use your bias for a team in this.

My top 10:

1) Barcelona
2) Chelsea
3) Juventus
4) Real Madrid
5) Inter Milano
6) AC Milan
7) Arsenal
8) Man Utd
9) Bayern Munich
10) Valencia

I initially put AC Milan, then Real Madrid, then Inter...but I changed my mind b/c I thought Real is always a big name and that Inter is moving up in terms of success while AC Milan is in a drought right now with lots of OLD names on their roster...but that is just an opinion, no need to get angry

·
Mourinho & Cassano!!
45,797 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Barçawinner said:
1. Barcelona
2. Milan
3. Manchester

4. Bayern

Sorry, if I was a top class free agent I wouldnt consider choosing the 2nd best club in a country.
Very good point, well taken, but if I were a classY free agent I also would make sure my stats on what the 1st and 2nd best clubs are in each nation are accurate. ;)

·
Banned
10,200 Posts
in term's of history and class, we are the best in England. In term's of having the best player, we are the best in England!

I'd choose

1. Manchester United
2. Barcelona
3. AC Milan
4. Bayern Munich
5. Real Madrid
6. Lyon
7. Valencia
8. Inter Milan
9. PSV Eindhoven
10. Werder Bremen

·
Registered
4,204 Posts
Kyle said:
in term's of history and class, we are the best in England. In term's of having the best player, we are the best in England!

I'd choose

1. Manchester United
2. Barcelona
3. AC Milan
4. Bayern Munich
5. Real Madrid
6. Lyon
7. Valencia
8. Inter Milan
9. PSV Eindhoven
10. Werder Bremen
ermmm, ledley king plays for tottenham?

·
Premium Member
27,245 Posts