Xtratime Community banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
2,116 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just purchased Winning Eleven 9 for PS2, and I am still relatively new to the series. I have only played one previous version (WE 8) and even there I had great troubles scoring :flirt:

In this version, it becomes even worse. I cannot score from anywhere except 3-4 feet away from the net, I cannot direct any of my headers onto the goal (everything seems to go over the bar), and I miss breakaways like there's no tomorrow.

Does anybody have an answer to how one can score goals from further away ? I know the booklet (this must have been the first time in my life that I've actually had to read instructions on how to play a game) says that your shot becomes more accurate as you hold R2 and release the shot, but even that isn't of too much help for me.

I would like to know how to score from further away, because playing this way and scoring tap-ins all the time is a bit frustrating.

·
Registered
520 Posts
You will have some trouble with this game if you haven't played the previous installments. There is usually a transitional period when a new version of the game comes out which takes even veterans of the series (me) a long while to get used to. So for you, what I suggest is just keep playing the game and get used to all aspects of the game such as dribbling and shooting as it's all about how much you power up the gauge when you shoot. Try using really good teams against really crap teams to get used to it and take it from there.

·
Registered
2,116 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I just noticed that you mentioned in another thread that you play this game at 6 stars. That is absolutely insane. I am currently playing at 2 stars because I cannot compete at 3 stars :)

Anyway, thanks for the advice. I guess I'll have to play some more.

BTW...do you play online ?

·
Registered
520 Posts
Mihajlovic said: