Xtratime Community banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premier Player
Joined
·
2,656 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Those of you in North America can catch the U-21 Portuguese National team defend their 2001 Toulon championship on Fox Sports World.

If I am home when they show Portugal, and feel motivated to keep notes, I will post my thoughts here. Feel free to do the same.
 

·
Community Analyst
Joined
·
32,844 Posts
When's the start date?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,528 Posts
U-21 Euro Championships start on the 15th. The Toulon Tournament (with the U-20s) started yesterday. Portugal's 1st game is tomorrow against Poland.

FC Porto (5): Hugo Luz, Joca, Manuel José, Pedro Oliveira e Ricardo Costa
Sporting (5): Beto, Carlos Martins, Gisvi, Osório e Santamaria
Alverca (1): Pedro Neves
Nacional (1): Miguel Fidalgo
Paços Ferreira (1): Mário Sérgio
Gil Vicente (1): Bruno Aguiar
Marítimo (1): Luís Olim
Moreirense (1): Kipulo
Rio Ave (1): Miguelito
Farense (1): Bruno Mestre
Benfica (1): Moreira (Benfica)
Salamanca (1): Bruno Tiago

Probable Line-up (4-3-3)

GK: Moreiria
D: Pedro Neves, Ricardo Costa, Santamaria,Kipulo
M: Joca, Carlos Martins, Manuel Jose
F: Bruno Tiago, Pedro Oliveira, Gisvi

We've got a strong midfield and defense. Besides Pedro Oliveira, we're a little questionable upfront it seems.
 

·
Community Analyst
Joined
·
32,844 Posts
Where's the Sporting kid, last year's wonder, Lourenco?
 

·
Community Analyst
Joined
·
32,844 Posts
And, what time is the game?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,335 Posts
Here's a list of games and times

Wed May 08 07:30AM Pacific
Wed May 08 08:30AM Mountain
Wed May 08 09:30AM Central
Wed May 08 10:30AM Eastern
Length: 2 hr LIVE
FOX Sports World Espanol
International - Toulon U-21 Tournament
Portugal vs Poland



Thu May 09 08:00AM Pacific
Thu May 09 09:00AM Mountain
Thu May 09 10:00AM Central
Thu May 09 11:00AM Eastern
Length: 2 hr D
FOX Sports World - US Feed
International - Toulon U-21 Tournament
Portugal vs Poland



Thu May 09 08:00AM Pacific
Thu May 09 09:00AM Mountain
Thu May 09 10:00AM Central
Thu May 09 11:00AM Eastern
Length: 2 hr D
FOX Sports World Canada
International - Toulon U-21 Tournament
Portugal vs Poland



Fri May 10 11:00AM Pacific
Fri May 10 12:00PM Mountain
Fri May 10 01:00PM Central
Fri May 10 02:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr LIVE
FOX Sports World - US Feed
International - Toulon U-21 Tournament
Brazil vs Portugal



Fri May 10 11:00AM Pacific
Fri May 10 12:00PM Mountain
Fri May 10 01:00PM Central
Fri May 10 02:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr LIVE
FOX Sports World Canada
International - Toulon U-21 Tournament
Brazil vs Portugal



Fri May 10 11:00AM Pacific
Fri May 10 12:00PM Mountain
Fri May 10 01:00PM Central
Fri May 10 02:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr LIVE
FOX Sports World Espanol
International - Toulon U-21 Tournament
Brazil vs Portugal



Sun May 12 09:00AM Pacific
Sun May 12 10:00AM Mountain
Sun May 12 11:00AM Central
Sun May 12 12:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr LIVE
FOX Sports World Espanol
International - Toulon U-21 Tournament
England vs Portugal



Sun May 12 09:30AM Pacific
Sun May 12 10:30AM Mountain
Sun May 12 11:30AM Central
Sun May 12 12:30PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr SDD
FOX Sports World - US Feed
International - Toulon U-21 Tournament
England vs Portugal



Sun May 12 09:30AM Pacific
Sun May 12 10:30AM Mountain
Sun May 12 11:30AM Central
Sun May 12 12:30PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr SDD
FOX Sports World Canada
International - Toulon U-21 Tournament
England vs Portugal



Sun May 12 11:00PM Pacific
Mon May 13 12:00AM Mountain
Mon May 13 01:00AM Central
Mon May 13 02:00AM Eastern
Length: 2 hr R
FOX Sports World - US Feed
International - Toulon U-21 Tournament
England vs Portugal



Mon May 13 09:00AM Pacific
Mon May 13 10:00AM Mountain
Mon May 13 11:00AM Central
Mon May 13 12:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr R
FOX Sports World Canada
International - Toulon U-21 Tournament
England vs Portugal



Tue May 14 11:00AM Pacific
Tue May 14 12:00PM Mountain
Tue May 14 01:00PM Central
Tue May 14 02:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr LIVE
FOX Sports World - US Feed
International - Toulon U-21 Tournament
China vs Portugal



Tue May 14 11:00AM Pacific
Tue May 14 12:00PM Mountain
Tue May 14 01:00PM Central
Tue May 14 02:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr LIVE
FOX Sports World Canada
International - Toulon U-21 Tournament
China vs Portugal



Tue May 14 11:00AM Pacific
Tue May 14 12:00PM Mountain
Tue May 14 01:00PM Central
Tue May 14 02:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr LIVE
FOX Sports World Espanol
International - Toulon U-21 Tournament
China vs Portugal



Tue May 14 08:00PM Pacific
Tue May 14 09:00PM Mountain
Tue May 14 10:00PM Central
Tue May 14 11:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr R
FOX Sports World - US Feed
International - Toulon U-21 Tournament
China vs Portugal



Tue May 14 08:00PM Pacific
Tue May 14 09:00PM Mountain
Tue May 14 10:00PM Central
Tue May 14 11:00PM Eastern
Length: 2 hr R
FOX Sports World Canada
International - Toulon U-21 Tournament
China vs Portugal



Tue May 14 11:00PM Pacific
Wed May 15 12:00AM Mountain
Wed May 15 01:00AM Central
Wed May 15 02:00AM Eastern
Length: 2 hr R
FOX Sports World Espanol
International - Toulon U-21 Tournament
China vs Portugal
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,528 Posts
Pila said:
Where's the Sporting kid, last year's wonder, Lourenco?
He's still out injured; He had knee surgery in January, though he should be ready for Sporting's pre-season training camp.
 
M

·
Guest
Joined
·
0 Posts
Lourenco was good last year we'll miss him!:(

So does Bruno Aguiar play for Gil now?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,528 Posts
manuel said:
Lourenco was good last year we'll miss him!:(

So does Bruno Aguiar play for Gil now?
I think Aguiar belongs to Benfica, right? I think he was just on loan to Gil Vicente this season.
 
1 - 10 of 10 Posts
Top