Xtratime Community banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Defunct
23,341 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, what do you consider your strengths and weaknesses, it could be interesting to compare. :) I don't play regularly in a team but I like it's my most enjoyable way of getting excercise anyway, so I usually play soccer at least once a week. I played in a team at the age of 8, for about 1.5 years, then I lost interest somehow. Then I resumed but at that time it was getting serious so I didn't feel like prioritizing it so high. So that means I'm self taught for the most part, I've had very little organized training.

Strengths
I used to have pretty good running abilities (relative to my overall abilities of course). Although my stamina was never above average, I would run more than most people and use it to my advantage. Right now I'm not exactly in that place anymore, I'm in the processing of slowly restoring physical shape after a lengthy injury. :)

Other than that, I've always liked finding the target. And shooting is the best way to do it, I must have spent half of more of my soccer time shooting so I have that somewhat covered now. That goes for my right foot, my left is about halfway there at the moment.. :D

Ball control wasn't a strong side of mine before but that has improved and it's one of my better sides. I can keep possession for a while now, though going past them is generally harder than keeping them away. My dribbling needs work, I do a lot of spontaneous moves when playing, in the moment kind of thing, most of which I never master fully and thus I'm not all reliable in my moves.

Weaknesses