Xtratime Community banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Mourinho & Cassano!!
45,797 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I didn't see Deano make this week's, he must be very busy- so I'll set it up. I'm not too good with the stars system though, so please spare me the criticism. :D

Sunday (15:00)

AS Roma - Torino :star::star::star::star:

Fiorentina - Sampdoria :star::star::star::star::star:

Genoa - Empoli :star::star:

Inter Milan - Cagliari :star::star::star:

Juventus - Lazio :star::star::star::star::star:

Livorno - AC Milan :star::star::star:

Napoli - Siena :star:

Palermo - Atalanta :star::star::star:

Reggina - Parma :star::star:

Udinese - Catania :star:

·
Administrator
52,980 Posts
31 goals in this round. Two nil nil games, but healthy medium scores round in average.

Probably most notable for quite possibly being the round that put Parma to Serie B, which IMO for Serie A's sake, is unfortunate.

·
Registered
17,532 Posts
Parma have Genoa at home, Fiorentina away and in the final round Inter at home.

Genoa don't have anything to play for so hopefully they can get something against them, Fiorentina away is a write off, and Inter may already have to Scudetto wrapped up before the final round.

It doesn't look good though.

·
Mourinho & Cassano!!
45,797 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
So Roma and Juventus demolish Torino and Lazio, respectively. So much for Lazio this year. They looked to be taking a turn for the better after Inter and are now collapsing. As far as Roma, no surprise considering there was no pressure on them. They definitely can perform with no pressure.

Inter squeaks by Cagliari in typical fashion. If not for the Matrix goal maybe there would be a Scudetto race in the weeks ahead.

Milan demolish Livorno away. Quite an Inzaghi show.

But the big move was made by Fiorentina, who was down to Sampdoria, then tied it, then went ahead with Mutu, and then finally gave up a goal at the death.

Milan are now 2 points behind Fiorentina with 3 games remaining.