Xtratime Community banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,208 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Did any1 saw that Ronaldo did get a touch of the ball for first goals? I try to see it in the replay but it was simply too fast for mi to judge. Ronaldo claim that he has kicked the ball and the ball rebound off the defender and score the first goal. So any comment on this?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,073 Posts
The replays are not clear. But FIFA has handed the goal to Ronaldo according to the new rule of no OGs. :)

Good for him, he is joint second now with JDT. ;)

Bye
 

·
Canonized
Joined
·
37,734 Posts
Yes he did get a touch. It would have gonne in anyway , even if the ball was not deflected. Good call by FIFA...... Ronaldo on his way to fullfill his promise.

In this WC he already has the same amount of goals of the last world Cup.....and as Menotti had said in 98:: The 98 WC was for Ronaldo what 82 was for Maradona...... and I'm sure 2002 will be for him what 86 was for Diego"

Good words Menotti!;) Your prophecy will turn into reality HOPEFULLY!;) :cool: :D
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top