Xtratime Community banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
460 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This tactic (a somewhat unorthodox version of a 3-5-2 - a 3-2-3-2) is giving me some problems. It is either too good or too bad, bit of a hit-and-miss but more than other formations.

I got good DC's, a famboyant attacking midfield plus Silvera, Barros Schelotto and Milito in attack with Mirosevic also there, but it just works horrible. What i want to know is , what sort of tweaking you give to this formation after the CPU has studied it after some games. I'm specifically asking Drac. ;)

·
Registered
6,496 Posts
Then you'd be asking the wrong person. ;) As I have never used this tactic before. I personally prefer a 4-1-3-2 (that can be alternated to a 4-4-2 Diamond).

I'm pretty sure Anton or Tolga could give you better answers on this question.

·
Registered
3,051 Posts
All I know is that you need players with high pace ratings to make it work effectively. I've never used it muself, it always seemed a bit too hit and miss as you say. You need the players to fit the formation for that rather than the formation to fit the players which is how I like it.

·
Registered
818 Posts