Xtratime Community banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Legend
17,146 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just a very rapid and easy question to my Brasileiro friends in here. I have an important project for one of my classes. The topic is about finding a product to market and sell in a country. I am majoring in International Business and as you can imagine, I'm going to do my project on your beautiful country.

So here's the question:

What product would you like to see more in Brasil that doesn't exist? Or a product that you think would need some improvement?

I just need some pointers and general ideas, i'm not asking you for a complete and thorough market analysis/product research, but just basic ideas. Any idea about any product would be a tremendous help for me.

Muito obrigado.:)

·
Administrator
29,829 Posts
Tourism. Frankly, and to consider your own background, selling brazilian toristic potential would be great - It is actually a dire need of our governament.

·
Cachorro
18,741 Posts
Particularly, it would be interesting to shift the focus of Brasil's tourism advertising... which is currently quite focused on the sexual aspect, picturing Brasil as a vast sexual playground. I think it might be interesting to show the cultural richness, the natural beauty of the land, the musical experiences and the strong religiousness of the Brazilian people... there's more than just sexy people in here. ;)

·
Legend
17,146 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank you for your input!:thumbsup:

I agree totally with you Garrincha about Brasil being advertised for the wrong reasons. It just sickens me each time I tell people that I will be visiting Brasil soon the first question they ask is: "Brasilian women are this and that referring to sex" and you see them drooling like deprived bastards. I really feel for them. Brasil is MUCH more than that that they can't even imagine nor comprehend it entirely.