Xtratime Community banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello there fellow Gooners.

Im a newbie to these boards, so I thought that id drop you all a line to introduce myself.

Cheers guys.

Snoogans.

·
Registered
886 Posts
Welcome. Always nice with new people here. this is a great forum with great people. What I like most is that is alot of disscussion and diffrent opinions but everyone respect eachother (And I have never ever seen a Spurs fan here actully).
Tell us a little bit about your self, Where do you live, how long have you supported Arsenal etc ?.

I`m a 18 year old Swedish Gooner who have supported Arsenal since I saw them against Man United on tv when I was about 7 or 8 year old but I didn`t start to follow them for real before the seasone 96/97.

·
World Class Player
7,673 Posts
Hi JLE!

I'm new here too - I hope more of us convert soon. JLE knows what I'm talking about.

·
Registered
66 Posts
jacke - i too am new to these boards. myself,JLE,bastin and NOLU used to be posters on itv football's web site, but we decided to ditch it for this place which seems a much more friendly place, where people actually want to talk football not throw insults.

anyway i am 17 years old. and have supported arsenal ever since i was old enough to use my eyes. my earliest memory is drinking coca cola in a pub with hundreds of gooners when we beat liverpool at anfield in 1989! bloody awesome.

·
Registered
2,950 Posts
pires7 said:
jacke - i too am new to these boards. myself,JLE,bastin and NOLU used to be posters on itv football's web site, but we decided to ditch it for this place which seems a much more friendly place, where people actually want to talk football not throw insults.
That's what Xtratime is trying to be or at least have become. :)

Welcome to all teh new members! :happy: Always great to see new faces. :)

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Cheers for the welcome guys.