Xtratime Community banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
604 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey . im going to use this to inspire other people and to raise my game

Background:

Im 18 now but a couple of seasons ago ..3 seasons to be exact i was playing for portsmouth u15 before i got released :googly: (biggest mistake they made by the way~)

anyways..the season arfter that i moved form Centre Back to Right Back and had a very dodgy season ..yet near the end i started playing very well

Last season i had made my right back spot my own , played for the league representive team ( seniors) Jewson and Wessex league 2 leagues below conference south and north and we went onto the fa cup trophy quaters and the round before the F.A cup

I was only 17 then and i had been told Southampton and Reading scouts were intrested and were watching me ... :flirt: however the game they watched me ...i got injured tore my anterior cruciate ligament arfter ten minutes and have been injured for ten months from a mixture of poor treatemnet and me aggravating my injury

ive been given the all clear to train again and this is going to be my traing log ....cheers :cool:

·
Registered
2,658 Posts
im looking forward to reading this best of luck to you.

·
Registered
604 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Im gonna have to plan it accordingly :espeacially since i have exams coming up and i need to get into university

1st Month

Im going to concentrate on my fitness , as ive gained weight and ultimately lost pace and stanima

lots of interval training will be done , as it has many benefits compared to continous running

then i will work on sprinting in the second month ...build up some fast twitch fibres

i will have many more details to follow once ive created a proper plan

On a sad note

i tried playing in a match with my friends and ive lost everything my touch , passing , shooting , speed .GONE!! hopefully its just rusty but i'm going to put in a lot of time and effort to get this right :thumbsup: