Xtratime Community banner

1 - 20 of 83 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There seems to be alot of intrest from Ukrainians living in England such as myself in going to see this match at the Riverside.

Have we got any intrest from other Ukrainian diaspora and how about the Ukraine based Dnipro fans. Middlesbourgh isnt the most attractive of towns but Newcastle is brilliant just up the road!!
(trust me I'm a student up here!!)

Just wondering if theres been any word on the tickets, how much and how do we get hold of them!!

·
Registered
9,200 Posts
OMG, only 5 days before the UEFA Cup game, Middlesbrough DESTROYED Manchester United at home 4:1!!!! :shocked:

·
Registered
9,200 Posts
Middlesbrough captain Gareth Southgate will miss the UEFA Cup clash against Dnipro after he got injured against West Ham last weekend...
Southgate will miss anything from a 4 to 6 weeks and therefore definetely wiont be available for the Thursday's game...

·
Registered
12,740 Posts
Anything known about the amount of travelling Dnipro-fans?

And how come there are 'so much' Ukrainians living in Western-Europe? For these people the European adventures of Dnipro are a great oppurtunity to see their team... I remember in Utrecht there were a lot of Ukrainians from Germany as well for example...

Good luck Dnipro!!!

·
Registered
9,200 Posts
Im sure there will be a lot of supporters of Dnipro... I for once know a lot of football fans living in London and Im sure at least some of them will go to the game...
Not sure about the number of fans travelling from Dnipro thouhg... I dont think there will be more than 100 people... English life (although even for a day or two) is way too expensive for our "bhoys" :)

P.S. I love when we play Englsih or Scottish teams... This way the Irish always show them on their main channels, so i can watch it at home on my warm couch :D

·
Registered
44,603 Posts