Xtratime Community banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
920 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
18 Jan 2002 - 15:46
APPIANO GENTILE - Sergio Conceicao 's press conference.

- Sergio, how are you doing with your injury?
The last two weeks I've been training without feeling pain. I hope to be able to do whatever I want from now and on. Four months ago I hurt myself. It's not easy, I'm not Superman. I can't be playing, assisting and scoring right away. I need some time to recover.

- Your season starts now.
I played the firsts matches, then the thrid one I got injured. I've been out for two months. The fifteenth of November I started playing again, but at 50-60% and neither my leg wasn't recovered. Now I'm ok and I'm convinced I can do it well.

- Do you need to play more often?
It hurts me when I'm playing and then I have to leave the pitch. I respect the coach decitions. It's not easy to manage such a large team. But if I'm feeling well, I'd like to play. I must play a lot to be back in shape.

- Is that the reason you got mad when being substituted versus Perugia?
I wasn't mad. I respect my coach and colleagues. In Perugia I was mad with myself. Also the pitch conditions were horrible.

www.inter.it

Let's wait for Coincecao! He wasn't the player we have seen till now! ;)

·
Registered
2,101 Posts
Man, when will you guys spell his name right? ;)

·
Registered
320 Posts
I deffinately agree in waiting for Conceicao!! He has shoved us in previous seasons that he is one of the best rightwings in the world. I believe him when he says its because of injury, i just can't be true that he doesn't perform because of his love to Lazio. He is a professional!
So I agree with Sigge, when he is on his best he will surely be good enough for Inter, so let wait for him

·
Registered
1,048 Posts
I hope he plays the way he was playing when he was at lazio
but he should remember we can't wait for ever as we are italian giants not a serie b mid table club who will wait

·
Registered