Xtratime Community banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
22,702 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Katanec explained: "He [Zahovic] said to me things like: 'You motherf***er from Ljubljana, you're only substituting players from Styria. Why don't you sub another Styria player for one from Ljubljana to play just once?

'I can buy you, I can buy your house, your family and I can buy that mountain we were running on in Slovenia during our preparations. You were a ******** player and you're the same as a coach now.'

"That was the way the argument went," continued Katanec. "I'm a professional, I will lead the national team through the World Cup, but then my story will end. It's a part of one's life that gives you something and takes something away.

"I'd like to say, though, that it is horrible that Slovenia, already being so small, is being divided now. I am proud to be Slovenian and proud of my parents, who are Croatian." Katanec then broke off his statement and burst into tears.

I know it's on another team but as I told many Slovenians before, Katenac is actually a fellow Cro of ours. His parents come not far from mine. Stay strong Katenac!

As for Zahovic-him and Keane have to win a$$holes of the year for sure.

Hey-other teams have some problems too...;)

·
Registered
325 Posts
If Zahovic really said all those things Katenac claims, then he can really suck my balls that greedy son of *****! :mad: :depress: :fero: :( :eek: :eek: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

·
Registered
3,270 Posts
Zahovic had trouble wherever he went.
He is stuborn and in plain croatian,SELJAK!(isprika ljudima sa sela).
Just like Roy Keane.

Tribalo bi ga istirat,eno Irska igra ka blesava bez onoga seronje.

·
Registered
22,702 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Zahovic you filthy cigan

I've read some more reports on what occured and am wondering if Zahovic was cutting up Katenac as not being Slovenian enough?