Xtratime Community banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
8,966 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, for my first story back, I decided it would be fun to manage in Scandanavia, a place where I have very little management experience since CM 03/04 with IFK Göteborg. Now, I am packing my warm clothes and journeying into the cold as I manage through the six countries and five leagues that make up Scandanavia in WWSM 2006.

All leagues from Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Finland, and Iceland are loaded and additionally, all players from the Faroe Islands are loaded. I will be using Worldwide Soccer Manager 2006 version 6.0.3 with data update and a large database, starting in January 2005.

·
Registered
8,966 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Didn't realize so many people did FH. Oh well, should be fun, and this is a career, so I will probably move on at some point. :)

·
Registered
8,966 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
January 2005​

Introduction
Nick Rosano stepped out of the bus in the center of Hafnafjördhur as a winter storm raged around him. He slipped on the ice as he made his way from the bus, attempting to find himself a cab, as an Atlantic gale battered him. Most people would be insane to be in an Icelandic winter, the worst in a long while, but Nick had a job to accomplish. He was the first American to manage football in Iceland, and he wanted to make good of it. So what if the season started in the dead of winter? His task was to guide the up and coming local football club, which he and his compatriots called FH instead of trying to sort out the nine syllables that made up its proper name. Certainly the board was expecting Rosano to win FH a title, but beyond that they were hoping that the club would lead Iceland's charge into Europe. They were taking a gamble on Rosano, who had come on the recommendation of a former board member living in the USA, but they felt he was the man for the job.

---