Xtratime Community banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
in italy which team is more popular,have more potential in italy,have more supporter,is most richest???

Juventus-Lazio-Parma-Inter-Roma-Fiorentina-Milan???

Can you put them in a row???:)

·
Registered
429 Posts
Last year a survey was taken which counted the number of fans of each team in italy. The survey was only amongst italians - i.e. not including other european countries.

The list was: 1) Juventus 2) Internazionale 3) AC Milan 4) Napoli

I'm not sure about the rest of the teams, or where lazio were placed.

·
Cachorro
18,741 Posts
?

Napoli in 4th?!?
:confused: :eekani: :wth: :googly:

I mean, I'm not an expert in the matter, but this sounds really odd. I'd have thought Roma, or maybe Lazio. But Napoli? Well, I'm surprised.

·
Registered
7,095 Posts
No matter what, IMO juve will always be the most popular club in Italy, and honestly I don't know the reaosn for that ...

·
Registered
270 Posts
Lazindo01 said:
No matter what, IMO juve will always be the most popular club in Italy, and honestly I don't know the reaosn for that ...
Oh, and therefore Juve can hardly fill Della Alpi... :rolleyes:

·
Registered
5,073 Posts
Eddy Fräser said:

good point there. ;)

Ciao

·
Registered
429 Posts
Actually, Napoli was in 4th position, with approximately 4,5 million fans. This is due to Napoli's huge following in the south of italy. Milan, Juve and Inter - the northern elite are world famous and therefore have many more supporters. Some refer to these as "glory hunters". Lazio and Roma numbers fluctuate - Lazio's winning scudetto season and roma's one aswell brought new fans that before weren't evident.

This is normal in football, when a team is successful, people tend to follow them. As for the rest of italy, provincial sides tend to be favoured over some of the bigger, more illustrious sides of the north.