Xtratime Community banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3,051 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi! San Jose's the name and I'm new here. One of my greatest interests is Championship Manager and I like telling people how I'm doing in my games. I started playing CM with 01/02, and I bought CM4 but on my old computer it was too slow and with all the bugs I just didn't play it. Instead I stayed with 01/02. I got a new computer before 03/04 came out so I bought that, but now for some reason I've started playing CM4 with EP5 installed and I'm enjoying a new game with Margate in the English conference. I just thought I'd start telling you how I'm getting on because I've created a strange tactic and it's doing pretty well.

It's a very unbalanced tactic based on the default 3-4-1-2, with a full back on one side and a wing back on the other, specifically designed for the Margate team I have. I've only signed one player, a young winger Sean Coburn, but I've loaned Michael Jack from Carlisle and Chris Llewellyn from Norwich, both more attacking players. Here's what's happened so far:

AFC Wimbledon (A) Friendly
I had a very poor attempt at making a 4-4-2. I rushed it a bit and messed up the team instructions, and we lost 1-0

Milwall (H) Friendly
I used this other tactic I downloaded from somewhere, just wanted to test it out. I won 3-2 but next it was on to creating something decent for this team.

Reading (H) Friendly
I created my strange tactic and Daniel Braithwaite struck twice in a 2-1 victory.

Then the conference season started. I've played 4 matches and here are the results:

Burton Albion 1-1 Margate
Margate 3-0 Doncaster
Northwich Vics 1-2 Margate
Margate 5-0 Halifax

10 points and we're sitting in a good position just behind the front 2.

·
Registered
3,051 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I've played 4 more matches with Margate:

Farnborough 3-0 Margate
We didn't play that badly here but we didn't create many chances and lost 3-0.

Margate 4-1 Forest Green