Xtratime Community banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
75 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I've posted a bunch of threads in various sections of the forums, asking about games in May.
Anyways, I've narrowed down the games that I hope to see.

I was wondering if you could give me your opinion on which to see, based on
a) the quality of the game,
b) the stadium/atmosphere,
c) the city and area
(I will likely spend between 4-7 days in each area, because I don't have the money to "do Europe"), and
d) cost/likelihood of getting tickets
(I'm a poor student, looking to get away for a month, before my final year or two.)

8/05/05 Sunday Valencia v Barcelona
8/05/05 Sunday AC Milan v Juventus
I was set on Val v Barca, because I want to see Valencia/the Mestalla, but now I don't think I'll fit in the San Siro or AC, at all; however, Milan, this city, is not overly appealing, and more expensive, from what I gather. AC and Juve may be playing for the league, though.

14/05/05 Munich v Nurnberg
15/05/05 Benfica v Sporting
15/05/05 AS Roma v Lazio
15/05/05 Club Brugge v Anderlecht
I was orginally set on Munich, but I think I will see Germany, next year, for the World Cup, or future travels. Also, it's expensive. I don't know much about Lisbon, other than I want to see Portugal. Rome isn't the end of the world, for me, but that atmosphere would be great, I imagine. Brugge looks like a great place, and I hear that game should be pretty amazing.
General expenses in Belgium/Portugal?
If I had the money for the extra distance, I'd go for Fenerbache v Galatasaray, but I don't.

22/05/05 Barcelona v Villa-real
21/05/05 OM v LYON
22/05/05 Real Madrid v At. Madrid
I'm pretty set on staying in Barca, seeing the Nou Camp, and my favourite team, in Barcelona. I think I will try to get to Madrid or Marseille if two of these games fall on different days -- some are TBD.

28/05/05 Sparta Praha v Teplice
Pretty set on this. Not too many other games/places I want to see around this date.