Xtratime Community banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
59,097 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Could it be? what has he done really since taking over? we're still dished up with the same bad play pretty regularly when we play like under Van Marwijk. Hasn't changed a lot.

Could we indeed have a BEckham in charge? lot of hype, good talking to the media, likes fiddling with his hair but not much substance on the field?

Don't get me wrong. I loved the guy as a footballer and he was 50 times better than what Beckham ever will be but as a manager, I got question marks. Also with the measures he's going to take, hopefully it'll be dropping Paauwe, Castelen and Kalou but I fear that the scapegoat will be Ghaly for his comments and also for his performance yesterday which he could do much about since we basically played 4-1-5 :howler: since Buffel hardly supported him in midfield (played too close to K+K ) so that'll probably being back our old friend Pascal along with Ono in midfield next week.

I honestly hope Gullit and Zeljko get it right and he should be given the time since only tin pot chairman ruling clubs which go nowhere sack managers after a couple of months (like Spurs the last few seasons :( :D, Fenerbahce in the past, Inter, Atletico Madrid etc). He should be given the time like Rijkaard was after his difficult start last year, but the question is, will he be able to do the same and at least make us look decent on a regular basis (I don't expect miracles since we obviously don't have the money like Rijkaard does)

·
Registered
1,987 Posts