Xtratime Community banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! My name is Oivind von Mehren - I am a norwegian student currently writing a book about african players in European football. I am desperately looking for someone who can help me finding information about the africans playing in Croatia ! The information I need is their full name, nationality, date of birth and position on field - you can also send me an e-mail at [email protected] :)
Here are the players I have in my database who has ever played in Croatia

JERO SHAKPOKE
EDMOND KINGSTON
THOMAS AMUGI-TETTEH
DANIEL WANSI
ERNEST SIANKAM
MASS SARR
ANTHONY TOKPAH

Are these players the only africans who has ever played in Croatia?

If anyone know of other former or current african players in the croatian leagues – both at first level and at the lower levels – please let me know!

Any information is very much appreciated!!! If you cannot help me - please send this e-mail to someone who might can! I will be eternal grateful!

Yours sincerly

Oivind von Mehren – Norway

·
Registered
5,034 Posts
currently i think there is none african player in croatia.

·
Registered
69,451 Posts
von_mehren said:
JERO SHAKPOKE
EDMOND KINGSTON
THOMAS AMUGI-TETTEH
DANIEL WANSI
ERNEST SIANKAM
MASS SARR
ANTHONY TOKPAH
Thomas Amugi-Tetteh is a regular for NK Zadar. He is a defensive midfielder, 24 years old and he comes from Ghana.

Daniel Wansi played in Croatia last season for Inter Zapresic, he is from Cameroon and a striker. He came from a team in one of the Arab leagues. He currently plays for Dynamo Dresden in the second Bundesliga.

Mass Sarr played for Hajduk Split in the mid 90's, striker from Liberia and I think he plays in a league outside of Europe.

Sakpoke was with Rijeka but never played a match, defender and he is 26/27 years old. He mainly played in Serie B.

Tokpah is a goalkeeper and currently plays in America, not sure from where or if he played in Croatia.