Xtratime Community banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello! My name is Oivind von Mehren - I am a norwegian student currently writing a book about african players in European football. I am desperately looking for someone who can help me finding information about the africans playing in the lower leagues in Austria! With that I mean level 3, 4 or 5.

If anyone know of former or current african players in these leagues please let me know! ABIODUN SHODEINDI and EMANUEL OLANIYAN are players that interests me - are they nigerian???

The information I need is their full name, nationality, date of birth and position on field - you can also send me an e-mail at [email protected] :)

I'm also interested in africans who has recently signed for any austrian club - has SAMADU AWUDU gone to Bregenz???

Any information is very much appreciated!!! If you cannot help me - please send this e-mail to someone who might can! I will be eternal grateful!

Yours sincerly

Oivind von Mehren - Norway

·
Registered
10,150 Posts
Level 3,4,5...that's a tough one.
I can only state the ones I know and can think of at the moment, which is far from 100% complete...

full name - team (league) - nationality - date of birth - position

Issah Moro - FC Dornbirn (Regionalliga West - 3rd level) - Ghana - 24.12.1974 - striker

Emanuel Olaniyan - Wiener Sportklub (Regionalliga Ost - 3rd level) - Nigeria - 5.11.1979 - striker

Abiodun Shodeindi - Fortuna 05 (Regionalliga Ost - 3rd level) - Nigeria - ? - ?

Kapta Mudimula - Waidhofen/Thaya (2. Landesliga West NÖ - 5th level I think) - Zaire - 21.5.1973 - midfielder/striker

There is noone called Samadu Awudu at Bregenz as far as I know, but they have an african player - Oliver Nzuzi from Congo.
Players who just recently joined an Austrian club in the top division:
- Benedict Akwuegbu (Nigeria), joined FC Tirol from St.Gallen (Switzerland), played in Austria before (GAK)
- Pa Saikou Kujabi (Gambia), GAK