2015 U-20 WCQ Fixtures - Xtratime Community
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old June 23rd, 2014, 05:46 Thread Starter
Star Player
EPJr's Avatar
Join Date: 05 2009
Location: Richmond Virginia USA
Posts: 3,881
2015 U-20 WCQ Fixtures

CONCACAF U20 Championship qualification

Canada, Mexico and US automatically qualify
•Canada have won it twice
•Mexico have won it eleven times
•USA has never won it (they did however once win a U20 tournament organised by CONCACAF in 1980)

Caribbean fixtures:
Four groups of four and one group of three will be hosted across five different countries before the final round that takes place in Trinidad (presumably Trinidad and Jamaica are in separate groups?).


Central American fixtures:
One group of seven teams will be played in El Salvador


Last edited by EPJr; June 23rd, 2014 at 05:54.
EPJr is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old July 23rd, 2014, 22:26 Thread Starter
Star Player
EPJr's Avatar
Join Date: 05 2009
Location: Richmond Virginia USA
Posts: 3,881
Jamaica Set to Host CONCACAF Under-20 Championships in January

New format will see group action in Kingston and Montego Bay

MIAMI (Wednesday, July 23, 2014) The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) today announced Jamaica as host of the upcoming CONCACAF Under-20 Championship, scheduled for January 2015.

CONCACAF Under-20 Championship Jamaica 2015

Dates: January 9 January 24, 2015
Location: Kingston and Montego Bay, Jamaica
Stadiums: National Stadium (Kingston) and Montego Bay Sports Complex

Participating Teams: 12
  • Caribbean Football Union: 5 Teams
  • North America: 3 Teams
  • Central American Football Union: 4 Teams

Number of teams qualifying to the FIFA World Cup: 4

Format: The twelve (12) teams shall be divided into a group stage consisting of two (2) groups (A, B) of six (6) teams each. The group winners qualify automatically for the FIFA U-20 World Cup New Zealand 2015. The second- and third-place teams from each group are re-seeded by group stage results, with the top team of the four facing the fourth-best team, and the second-best finisher facing the third-best. The winner of each of those two matches also advances to the FIFA U-20 World Cup New Zealand 2015.

EPJr is offline  

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Xtratime Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive. Try to avoid choosing short (like '1'), simple (like 'abcd') and easy to guess passwords (like a name of your favorite team, player, etc)! Complex and long enough passwords, that consists of random string of alphabet and numerical characters, are almost impossible to be stolen and misused.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Linear Mode Linear Mode
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome