Teams: SPORTING CP & Portugal NT
Incredible to listen to Paços' coach Henrique Calisto assuming on the post-match press conference that he made a mistake when he said on the flash interview, right after the game ended, that there were no other penalties against Paços and that the foul on João Pereira was indeed inside the box.
Maybe following the great example of his coach, Ricardo, who so theatrically claimed innocence on the penalty called against him, recognised after watching the tv images, that his elbow was quite far from his torso and that he accepted the penalty call. Hats off to both of them.
I wonder if the referee will follow their example and assume his several mistakes. Perhaps using facebook, who knows.
"The greatest glory in living lies not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall.”