Need help to build my own computer - Xtratime Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old September 26th, 2011, 00:40 Thread Starter
Legend

Teams: Albania NT, Parma
Need help to build my own computer

Alright guys I need help to build a computer. I have ZERO knowledge in building one so I need help and guidence from the start to finish.

The purpose? I want to build a bad ass gaming computer aswell as a media outlet (being able to plug it to the tv etc etc etc).

First of, what to think about when buying a chassi/box. Is there something I need to know?

This is the one I've had in my mind:

http://www.komplett.se/k/ki.aspx?sku=605770

I don't have a sig.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old September 26th, 2011, 01:30
Xtratime Legend

Teams: Juve/ITALIA
Judging by your comment i dont expect you to put it all together at your home alone? Unless you have friend or co-worker who is good in it. But then you probably wouldnt post this thread here.

If you take a bigger company, like Dell you can confirm your setup on their website and check what the price will be, and adjust everything to get closest to your budget. And they will put it all together instead of you messing with everything.

Usually the box will have a air cooling open "grill" somewhere, either on the left side or at the top (if you watch from the front).

But these days they have 2 cooling systems, one is air cooling, other is liquid/water cooling (i think its more expensive too, but then you usually dont have the grill for open air, instead its like these:http://www.performance-pcs.com/catal....php?cPath=262

Compared to air cooling:

More info about the cooling systems here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Computer_cooling

I just googled you here, decent review also what to look for setup building, maybe gives you some ideashttp://www.pcworld.com/article/23800...nder_1000.html