Xtratime Community banner

African footballplayers in the Baltics

2K views 9 replies 5 participants last post by  vol 
#1 ·
Hello! My name is Oivind von Mehren - I am a norwegian student currently writing a book about african players in European football. I am desperately looking for someone who can help me finding information about the africans playing in the Baltic countries ! I have looked through several webpages but I'm having some problems with the language...

Here are the players I have from these countries

ESTONIA
PAUL UGOCHUKWU OFOLETE

LATVIA
CHRISTIAN SAGNA
JEAN-PAUL NDJOUMECK
BRUNO NJEUKAM
CHRISTIAN MAKOUN
CLAUDE-PARFAIT NGON A DJAM
AARON NGUIMBAT

LITHUANIA
CHRISTIAN SAGNA
ADEBAYO AKINFENWA
IZRAEL AWENAYERI DOUGLAS
CLEMENT BEAUD

If you know of other africans playing in the Baltics- please let me know! Former players are also VERY interesting!!! If anyone have some comments about the mentioned players that would be great!

You can also contact me at von_mehren@yahoo.no

Any information is very much appreciated!!! If you cannot help me - please send this e-mail to someone who might can! I will be eternal grateful!

Yours sincerly

Oivind von Mehren - Norway

See less See more
#2 ·
LITHUANIA:

"Fk VETRA"- Clement Beaud (cameroon)
IZRAEL AWENAYERI DOUGLAS(not sure of nationality :wallbang: )

"Fk SUDUVA"- Cristian Sagna (Senegal)

Former players:

"FK Altantas" -ADEBAYO AKINFENWA(isn't he english:d? :undecided:

You know, the season only starts in about a months time, and alone in Lithuanian clubs there are at the moment at least 5 African players, who havent signed contracts yet...but i'm sure some of them will soon do thta, i'll inform you.

#3 ·
von_mehren said:
ESTONIA
PAUL UGOCHUKWU OFOLETE