How to be Idle (Tom Hodgkinson) - Xtratime Community
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 1 (permalink) Old January 20th, 2005, 19:31 Thread Starter
gOD
Legend
 
Join Date: 12 1999
Posts: 14,672
How to be Idle (Tom Hodgkinson)

Just a thread to praise this fantastic little book. In the tradition of Paul Lafargue, Thorsten Veblen and many more it is the perfect antidote to the work-obsessed culture we live in. With the risque of sounding like a promotor of crap like The Celestine Prophecy I think everybody should read this to make his life better. Apart from the wisodm this book contains it's also well written and funny
gOD is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Xtratime Community forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive. Try to avoid choosing short (like '1'), simple (like 'abcd') and easy to guess passwords (like a name of your favorite team, player, etc)! Complex and long enough passwords, that consists of random string of alphabet and numerical characters, are almost impossible to be stolen and misused.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome