Dutch Footbal - Xtratime Community

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old May 2nd, 2002, 00:13 Thread Starter
Rookie

Dutch Footbal

Hi,

My name is Daniel and I'm working for a Soccer Magazine in Holland.

I want to know what people of other countries think of the footbal in the Netherlands. Which clubs do you know and what do you think of those clubs. I allso want to know if you would like to play in Holland if you were a professional footbal player. In other words: Tell as much as you know about the footbal in Holland/Netherlands.

Thanks and Greetingzz,

Daniel
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old May 3rd, 2002, 04:26
Rookie

Hi Daniel.

I'm a professinal coach from Europe and now I live in Canada.
I'm very interested in Netherlands soccer because they have very good soccer school for young players. I studied the Ajax school
program and I'm realy sure that it is the best program on the world. I know many players from you country and I like them, becaues they know everything from soccer ABC.
I wish the best Netherlands soccer.

david smith
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old May 3rd, 2002, 06:34
Forum Manager
Star Player

Teams: Toronto FC, Fiorentina, Barça
Hi Daniel and David! Welcome to the forum.

I'm not a coach or player, but I know the Ajax program is well respected in this country.

I don't particularly follow any of the Dutch teams, but again, I think any Canadian player would be happy to play in Holland. I don't know of any who actually are playing there at present, though.

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old May 3rd, 2002, 07:04
Administrators
Legend

Teams: Milan
Hi
I became a PSV fan way back when they were winning Champions cup.
I also liked Gerets as a player (and as a coach).
It was sad to see the infighting basically destroy the chance of Holland doing really well at Italia '90. Van Basten , Gullit and Rijkaard's talent and others like Van Breukelen didn't translate into success for the Dutch NT.